Naoka Aoki

Photo by Shigeto Imura


Naoka Aoki

Violinist Naoka Aoki, who won second prize at the Long- Thibaud-Crespin 2014 and she also got a special prize of the Prince Albert Ⅱ of Monaco (for the best interpretation of the concerto). She also won second prize at the 4th China International Violin Competition(Qingdao) in 2014.
Born in Tokyo in 1992, she started playing the violin at the age of 3 and she has achieved many prizes in Japan including a special diploma from the Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians 2004 and 1st Prize and three special prizes at the 78th Music Competition in Japan.

She pursued the Soloist Diploma Course at the Toho College of Music in Tokyo as the youngest student from 2009 to 2011, studied with Prof. Masafumi Hori.
From 2011 to 2015, she studied at the Royal College of Music under Prof. Mark Messenger as a Heather Laverne Scholar supported by Ian Stoutzker Prize, with additional support from the Rohm Music Foundation from 2011 to 2013. She is currently studying at the Royal Academy of Music under Prof. Mayumi Fujikawa as an ABRSM full scholarship student.

She also regularly attends master-classes with Prof. Ana Chumachenco since 2010 including Kronberg Academy and International Music Academy Lichtenstein.

Her debut was playing Paganini Violin Concerto No.1 with NHK Symphony orchestra. Later she got opportunity to play with the Orchestra Emsemble Kanazawa, Tokyo Symphony Orchestra, Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, Kanagawa Philharmonic Orchestra and Osaka Philharmonic Orchestra. She performed at various places as a soloist including Suntory Hall, Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall, Tokyo Bunka kaikan and Hamarikyu Asahi hall in Japan.
As a chamber musician she also played various places in London including Wigmore Hall, Royal Albert Hall, Cadogan Hall, Bermingham Town Hall and Chipping Campden Festival.
She also had a recital in France, including Music Festival in Basque, series of Le Pont des Arts(Normandy) and Music Site in Bordeaux
Recently she has received the Tagore Gold Medal from HRH Prince of Wales at the Royal College of Music where she graduated in 2015, she awarded as it the highest honor to give the most generally deserving student. She also won 3rd Prize at the 6th Sendai International Music Competition in June 2016.


  • image09
  • image08
  • image07
  • image06
  • image05
  • image04
  • image03
  • image02
  • 画像01


*  is the mark for required item.

*Confirm E-mail
Postal code
*Your message



Festival of Tokyo City / Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre

Place: Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre

Stravinsky Violin Concerto

Conductor: Ken Takaseki
Orchestral music: Prokofiev Violin Concerto No.2

Gstaad String Academy Chamber Music Concert


Gstaad String Academy Chamber Music Concert

Program Arensky String Quartet


Lunchtime Concert

Start :12.15
Fantasy in C Major, D. 934
Piano : Yuki Nakajima

Recital / France Normandy

le pont des arts ( in a village call Maison Maugis (61110) It’s
scheduled at 8 pm
Violin Naoka Aoki
Piano Tadashi Imai

Schubert Violin Sonata D.385
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.8 Op.30-3
Takemitsu Distance de Fee
Ravel: Violin Sonata in G major
Waxman Carmen Fantasy

Naoka Aoki Violin Recital

Place: Hamarikyu Asahi hole

Piano: Tadashi

Tartini: Violin Sonata in g minor “Devil’s Tril”
Beethoven: Violin Sonata No.8 Op.30-3
Szymanowski: Nocturno e Tarantella Op.28
Saint-Saens: Violin Sonata No.1 Op.75

Please see this for more information.

Royal College of Music Final Recital

Time: Start 17:00
Place:  Royal College of Music, East Parry room

artini Violin Sonata in g minor “Devil’s Tril”
Schubert Fantasy D.934

Recital / France Bordeaux

Schubert Violin Sonata D.385
Beethoven Violin Sonata No.8
Takemitsu Distance de fee
Ravel: Violin Sonata in G major
Sarasate Carmen Fantasy

Violin: Naoka Aoki
Piano: Tadashi Imai

Festival Musicaite
La Reole-France
15 rue Armand Caduc

33190 La Réole France

Please refer to this for more information.

Total 500 times, Commemoration Year event The 125th time Discovery concert / Naokai Aoki and Friend’s member

place: Studio lily mosquito
Traffic guide:
Than Keio new line Hatsudai station, 6 minutes on foot

Place: 2-14-2 Honmachi Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo
TEL :03 (3377) 0373

An entrance fee: 3500 yen
College student below of 2500 yen.

Brahms String Sextet No.1 Op18
Mendelssohn String Octet Op.20

Charity concert of an eastern Japan great earthquake / Performance in spring

Date: Monday, March 30, 2015
Time: Start 19:00 Opening 18:00
Place: Yoyogi Olympic center big hall
Conductor: Ayumu Kuwata
Violin solo: Naoka Aoki

Beethoven Leonore Overture No.3
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1 Op.26
Schumann Symphony No.2 Op.61